Studio Dynamic Yoga Mat 5 mm - Grey

Réf.
8500978
Users reviews
3.86 / 5 37 Reviews
Collaborators reviews
5 / 5 1 Review
Key feature
Have trouble slipping on your mat? Practise with greater ease with our grippiest mat. Its comfort and lines to aid alignment will help you with every pose through to Savasana.

2 colors

₹2,999.00*
Grip
The upper surface is grippy and absorbs perspiration.
User comfort
Dense and soft, it spreads over the ground to protect your joints.
Ease of learning
To help you in your poses: the mat has lines to aid alignment.
Easy transport
The soft strap is great for carrying this mat to all your classes.

Technical card

Composition
Foam : 100.0% FOAMED Rubber - Ethylene Propylene Diene Monomer
Warranty
2 years

Tips

Storage Tips
Do not store in direct sunlight.

Features

Size & weight
Our mat is 185 cm long, 65 cm wide and 5 mm thick. It weighs 2,3 kg.
Choosing your yoga mat
- Do you have a gentle yoga practice (hatha, restorative, prenatal, nidra, etc.)? Transitions are slower and poses are less physically intense. A mat between 5 and 8 mm thick will provide enough cushioning for your cervical spine and joints. - Do you do dynamic yoga (Ashtanga, vinyasa, Iyengar, hot yoga, Bikram, etc.)? Transitions are fast and the intensity is high. A mat up to 5 mm thick will give you better grip and stability for balance.
Our product design process
There are eight of us on our team: from beginner yogi to instructor. We all share this passion. Whether we do gentle yoga or have a more dynamic practice, we're all seeking balance. With our network of yogi ambassadors, we (e)co-design products to meet your needs and mindset. We are committed to making your yoga practice a positive, generous and eco-friendly experience.
Caring for your mat
After practising, use our essential oil spray to freshen your mat. To clean your mat, wipe down with warm soapy water and allow to air dry before rolling up.
3.86 / 5 37 Reviews
27 users recommended this product

  • Man
    07 August 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Not Satisfied

    the stains of sweat remain in the mat and they create a spot.It's heavy and does not have a proper grip. To be honest not worth of the money i spent.

  • 04 August 2020
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not 100% rubber

    The label says it is only 60% rubber and it really smells. I would not have purchased if this is not 100% per the product info.

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Tina,


    Thank you for your review, we are sorry about your product experience. The topsheet of this yoga mat is 100% PU and the black bit underneath is 100% natural rubber, and the rubber bit made up of 60% of the mat. This yoga mat is reversible so you can use it with the rubber part on top as well. We are sorry about the confusing information, I've already notified the relevant department to update it.


    Unfortunately some smell will come with natural rubber, putting your mat in a well ventilated area with the rubber on top for 2 days should be able to keep the smell to a minimal. If you are still not satisfied however, please bring the product back to any of our store so we can give you a refund. I hope this helps, have a nice day!


    Decathlon Hong Kong Sports Team


    Alvin

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    03 August 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Very sturdy, but a bit heavy

    This mat is great overall. Its sturdy, holds a good grip. Even though its just 5 mm thick, we don't feel the pain while going down on our knees

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Manoj,

    Thank you so much for your feedback on our Yoga Grip Mat! This product is one of our best sellers and it is indeed loved by many including yourself!
    We're so glad to know you have enjoyed our product!

    The top part is made out of Foamed Rubber, so there will be sweat marks if you have really sweaty practices - but these will go away after air drying them!
    To maintain your mat, simply use a wet cloth to wipe your mat down.

    Once again, thank you so much for your feedback, it's important for us to understand the needs of our users like you to continue to strive to make a better product for everyone.
    If you're interested, you may join our Facebook Yoga page https://www.facebook.com/groups/DecathlonYogisSG/ - where we will share Yoga tips and events there!

    Practice on!


    Namaste,
    Cynthia Lau, Yogini
    City Sport Leader (Yoga) | Decathlon Bedok

5 / 5 1 Review
1 users recommended this product

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    28 May 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good Sweat Absorption, Very Impressed

    Naturally I have sweaty palms, so I was skeptical when I read about the product’s description. I decided to try it myself as usually I feel that I have hard time being on yoga mats because I tend to slip. I was amazed with the product because of two reasons. Firstly, i didn’t slip and it was really grippy. The product really absorbed my sweat and you can actually see the sweat marks going into the mat. It made me enjoy my session much much more. This leads to my second point. The sweat marks eventually dries off leaving no stain after leaving it to dry when you are finished with your session. I definitely recommend you to try this product for yourself at the nearest store available. The price is also really affordable when compared to other brands considering the technology behind it.

    Brand's answer :


    Dear Hidayu,


    Thank you so much for your reply on our Pink 5mm Studio Dynamic Yoga Mat!




    Yes! This product was designed for intermediate and advanced yogis who are looking for a very technical and grippy mat!


    Indeed, it's a feature of the material, Foamed Polyurethane, allows for the sweat to be slightly absorbed to keep the mat grippy.


    We just introduced a new product, our Yoga Mat spray, which you can use to keep your mat nice and fresh! You might want to consider getting it as well.




    We're so happy to share your Yoga Journey together with you, and we would like to invite you to join our online Yoga Community on Instagram and Facebook!


    Once again, we really appreciate your time taken to give us your feedback. We are glad this product has served you well.


    Practice on!




    Namaste,


    Cynthia Lau, Yogini


    City Sport Leader (Yoga) | Decathlon Bedok

HAUT DE PAGE