249.00 INR*

Reviews on

Fitness 100 Mat Gym and Pilates Mat - Black

3 / 5 15 Reviews
8 users recommended this product
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    21 July 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Yoga mat

    Bad quality

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Sir

    Thanks for reviewing the product,

    It will be great if you please take some time to let us know the real issue when you are actually using this product as we were not clear where we have to improvise this product.

    Your valuable feedback really matters for our new developments and to improvise on the current products.



    Regards

    Sunita Vijay
    Country Sports leader- GYM

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    10 June 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Super

    Affordable

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    08 June 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good product for basic use

    Bought this mat to do my back stretching exercises and it serves the purpose of being quite cushioned and enough to fit my body on the mat. It's very light weight and portable.
    However once you roll the mat, it quite tacky to take off the folds at the end.
    This may not be quite good for very smooth surfaces as it slips a bit. But I would definitely recommend. I good buy compared to other brands

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    02 June 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Cheap Quality

    Bought this product from the store instead of buying from Amazon or Flipkart, thought to get a better quality product. The basic requirement of any mat should be not to skid or slip. But sorry to say, every now and then i have to adjust it and bring back to its position. Totally disappointed. Also the product i guess is made of fiber/rubber.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Sashindran Anish,

    Thank you for taking some time and writing back to us with your feedback on the Domyos Fitness 100 mat.

    At the outset, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. You can be assured that your feedback will be debriefed with the concerned team. Also, the quality of products from Decathlon are the same irrespective of the store or our affiliated marketplaces.
    Having said this, this mat in concern is the most basic fitness mat that we have in our range. It is suggested only for people whose usage is only once a week. The mat can be used as an alternate to simply laying on the floor.

    You are completely right when you say the basic requirement of a fitness mat is to remain steady and not to slip. This mat is made up of Polyethylene foam. So with a vertical load on this mat, the tendancy to slip is lower, however this mat may not be stable against a horizontal load applied. Based on your usage, i would suggest you to have a look at the other mats in our range. You can have a look at the same here - https://www.decathlon.in/2661-mat-gym-pilates

    I would also request you to walk into your nearest Decathlon store and have this product exchanged or refunded for at your convenience.

    I remain available on anirudh.prasannan@decathlon.com for any further assistance.
    Anirudh PRASANNAN
    DECATHLON

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    09 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Not at all suitable

    It's all bended like hell. Not good at all with skin.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Vivek,Thank you for taking some time and writing back to us with your feedback on the Domyos Fitness 100 gym and pilates mat.
    Please accept our sincere apologies as the mat did not meet your expectations. I will ensure your feedback is shared with the concerned team. Also, to brief you a little about our mats, the one in discussion is our most basic fitness mat with a thickness of 6.5mm. It offers minimum comfort level compared to the other mats in our range.It comes with a no -slip polyethylene foam as coating. The most essential factors when your choosing a fitness mat would be to ascertain the intensity of the exercise you will be doing on the mat and to check if you will be wearing some kind of footwear while on the mat. How many times you intend to use the mat will also play a significant part in this.
    Based on the above factors you can choose a fitness mat that best suits your usage. The mat that you have bought is ideally suggested for people who want to use it once a week at home for basic toning and stretching exercises.
    You can have a look at the other mats that we have here :
    https://www.decathlon.in/2661-floor-matHaving said this, if you are still unhappy with the product, i request you to walk into the nearest Decathlon store and have your product exchanged at your convenience to a new product.
    I remain available for any further queries or clarifications.

    Anirudh PRASANNAN
    e-Sport Manager, Domyos

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    22 March 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Not Satisfied with the product due to small size

    Small in size, unable to do the exercise, light weight and that's why folds a lot while exercising. I want to return this product.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Sohit,

    Thank you for taking some time and writing back to us with your feedback on the Domyos Fitness mat.

    Please be informed that we have mats of different dimensions available in Decathlon. The one in point here is 150 cms in length and 50 cms in breadth with a thickness of 6.5 mm.
    It is the most basic mat available with us today. We do have mats of slightly longer in length as well. You can have a look at the following mats in our range here https://www.decathlon.in/2661-floor-mat

    Having said this, please accept our apologies for any inconveniences caused. I will ensure your feedback is communicated to the concerned team here.
    You can walk into the nearest Decathlon store and have this product exchanged at
    your convenience. I remain available on anirudh.prasannan@decathlon.com for any further queries or clarifications.

    Anirudh PRASANNAN
    e-Sport Manager, Domyos

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    23 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    not satisfied

    expected a lot,got very little

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Uddipta,

    Thank you for taking the time and writing back to us with your feedback on the Domyos Gym mat.

    This is primarily used for basic fitness activities where you can place your torso on the mat instead of the floor. For eg : basic abdominal crunches, planks. More so this cannot be used for any kind of stretching exercises. Having said this, i would request you to visit the nearest Decathlon store, have this looked into and exchanged accordingly.

    I remain available for any further assistance.

    Thank you!

    Anirudh Prasannan
    DECATHLON

  • 02 November 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Size is too small

    This is not suitable adult. I think kids 5y to 8y 4feet high. Old Madras ROAD they not explained properly I kept my home unuse .

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Mr Mahesh,

    Thank you for reviewing Domyos Essential Fitness Mat. I apologise for the inconvenience caused.

    All our fitness mats can be used by children and adults. Please find the explanation below:

    At Domyos by Decathlon, we have 3 types of mats - fitness, pilates and yoga.
    1. Fitness mat : It caters to the basic fitness exercises done on floor like crunches, obliques etc. where only the torso or hip is on the floor.
    http://www.decathlon.in/p/8131781_essential-fitness-mat.html#/180-235-_
    2. Pilate mat : It caters to all the pilate exercises where the entire body is on mat.
    http://www.decathlon.in/p/8291332_essential-pilates-mat.html#/180-235-_
    3. Yoga mat : It caters to all the yoga exercises.
    http://www.decathlon.in/2712-yoga-mats-accessories

    I hope , I was able to help you with the confusion. Please do write back if you need further clarification. If the fitness mat that you bought does not solve your purpose, I request to visit the nearest Decathlon store and exchange it with the mat of your choice.

    Neha Mohanty E-Sport Manager DECATHLON

    Mahesh find this answer useful

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    21 May 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    size issue

    Kindly get the product to a free size of 6 feet.

    Brand's answer :


    Hi Rahul,

    Thank you for reviewing Domyos Essential Fitness Mat. We apologise for the inconvenience caused.
    This is a basic mat for beginners to kick-start their fitness journey .

    We do have longer mats in the Pilates category . Please refer to the following link : http://www.decathlon.in/fitness/body-training/fitness-mats/comfort-pilates-mat/p-M8291333
    We request you to visit the nearest Decathlon store and exchange it with a higher quality model.
    Neha Mohanty E-Sport Manager DECATHLON

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    13 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Fitness mat in Black

    mat perfect for doing my exercises , new hip and need to get leg muscles working again this mat is just the ticket as it keeps you off the floor. It rolls away nicely and a large elastic band holds in place to put it away!

HAUT DE PAGE