10,999.00 INR*

Reviews on

530 Weight Bench

4.13 / 5 8 Reviews
6 users recommended this product
  • Man
    20-29 years old
    26 November 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Awesome

    Nicely built multi-purpose bench.. works totally fine for all that is expected of such kinda bench... Good for personal use..

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    06 October 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    The 530 is perfect.

    The 530 is ideal especially if space is at a premium as it folds away for easy storage. It's also very sturdy and covers all upper body exercise like bench press and incline.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    22 July 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    standard weights dont fit

    be careful when buying this item as i expected standard size york weights i already owned to fit onto it and they dont so you have to buy decathlon brand weights so they fit and they are expensive

  • Man
    11 November 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Potentially a good multipurpose bench, but flawed

    Would make good basis for a single multifunctional bench. You should only need to own one in a domestic setting: the quads-exerciser is why I bought it, but there is scope for additional optional fittings, e.g. an extra arm similar to BM530 would allow back-of-thigh exercises.
    The clip (Item #16) that locks the quads exerciser to allow abdominal exercises is easily dislodged: I suggest re-designing the clip to make it work safely. (Make both arms on the clip 9cm long, with some form of retainer on each arm to lock it in place.)

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    11 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Perfect

    I am really happy with this bench.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    13 April 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great bench for workouts at home.

    Well made and sturdy bench. Folds almost flat to save space in small rooms. Arrived with slight tear in seat covering. Decided to sew rather than return for replacement.
    Bench can be used flat, inclined, declined or with leg attachment.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    24 May 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Quality Bench

    An excellent at home work out bench. There are lots of these products on the market, but when you workout with this bench it gives you confidence in your positioning and the comfort to make you come back and do it again. A solid build. Positions are easy to change. There's a variety of sitting positions.
    Forget 'start up' benches, if you are going to use a bench, you want one that is just like this. I know this will last me years. It will withstand the wear and tear, and continue to motivate me to use it. A lesser bench would make me put it under the bed and never use it. I imagine I am not the only one with this view.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    06 May 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Major design flaw in an otherwise great bench

    I bought this bench because it is one of the few of this type that has a leg exercise part that you can add weights to. There are cheaper benches that don't have this. I though its worth paying the extra for this feature. It looks like it takes 1 inch weights. But its about 2mm too big. I cannot understand what weights you are supposed to use. Olympic ones would be far too big and rattle around. If you need the leg part and expect to use standard weights, avoid. A shame as it's otherwise excellent. No information on this issue at all on the website. Just giving the weights size required would have been helpful

    Brand's answer :

    es
    Hello,
    Thank for your feedback! I'm so sorry to read your issue. The BA530 bench takes only 28mm weights and you are completely right that nowere it is written.
    Thanks to your comment I will update the page of the bench on the website which may help other customers in the future.
    Please do not hesitate to return the bench to us for a refund or an exchange.
    Once again, please accept my apology for this inconvenience,
    Kindest regards,

    Nicola Barnabo Fitness Market Manager DECATHLON

    Raashid find this answer useful

HAUT DE PAGE